Useful features from KimIV - page 114

Good afternoon.

I'm still new to programming, if anyone can give me a hint.

Question. We have one or more open orders. We know that they will close at a profit of $20.

We need to know at what price the orders will close at $20 profit.

We calculate the total volume of open lots, and then!

Please, advise how to do it.

Perhaps there is a ready function?

Thanks in advance.

KimIV:

Examples of the use of DistMarketAndPos().

Why would one need a function that determines how far the market is from the closest position? I see at least four basic options:

1. Bought or sold. The market has moved in our direction. And as soon as it passes some distance, existing positions have gained some profit, we immediately make a deposit - enter again in the same direction.
  2. We buy or sell. The market went in our direction. Once it has travelled a certain distance, and the existing positions have earned a certain profit, we immediately realize that that is it! The reversal is near! It's time to flip. We close our current positions and open in the opposite direction.
  3. We buy or sell. The market has turned against us. But for some reason, we are sure that we are right and, at some distance from the nearest entry point, i.e. at some level of loss, we average and open in the same direction.
  4. We buy or sell. The market has gone against us. And we have realized that we entered the market incorrectly. Therefore, we fix on a certain level of loss and open in the other direction.

If you want a specific implementation of any of these options, write your requests here. I will fulfill all requests within the framework of what I have listed above.

ZZY-ZY. Attached is a template for experimenting with DistMarketAndPos() function.

HelloKimIV, the function is very good, it works, I flip it, it works too, but I can't connect the two halves.

int start()

{

if (DistMarketAndPos()>150)

{