Closing of positions. On indicator signal. - page 7

Post a test on opening prices. I myself have this (from the beginning of this year): I am thinking about how to reduce pullbacks. My Expert Advisor is on demo, I have made 50% of deposit in a week (without MM). May be we can exchange the experience.

The expert works on all ticks. Not on opening prices at all. In the download - test for February 8

Files:
1111_1.zip  72 kb

I, for example, have a picture like yours by ticks in the tester, but when I test by bars, it is a bit different, much closer to reality (I compared it with demo). This is just my experience (I'm basically a beginner) and my observations. Maybe I'm fundamentally wrong, no denying that. I don't know if it's a coincidence or not, but here's my picture from the demo account: IMHO, very similar to yours :)

I haven't had time to record an inbox. And I don't have an inbox working on weekends. I don't quite understand. The testing should be performed in that mode, which is used in the Expert Advisor's code. If the algorithm implies working with all ticks, it is incorrect to test "by opening prices". You are only fooling yourself.

You need to understand why the results are different in different modes. At the same time "at opening prices" is a worse result. Usually the opposite is true.

Moreover, if the Expert Advisor works "at opening prices", the test result must coincide with the result of "at all ticks". Almost coincide.

It's all about the tester's tick generator. The conditions there are ideal. E.g. entry condition: a = 1.5001. In the tester it will be 100% true, but in reality it may not. The price can jump from 1.4999 to 1.5003 per 1 tick. The condition is missed, the trade was not opened. If I'm wrong - correct me, I would be grateful.

Here is my tick test:

Initial deposit 700.00

Net profit 6157.73

Maximum drawdown 74.80 (1.50%)

Opening prices:

Initial deposit 700.00

Net profit 1304.47

Maximum drawdown 514.82 (29.40%)
----