How do you measure noise? - page 11

Комбинатор:

I knew a guy who used to trade exclusively through exchangers. Yes, he carried a pretty big purse and paid fat spreads, but he still managed to make a profit.

Now we can't do that anymore.

After the collapse of the Soviet Union I was a currency trader myself, or should I say a street currency dealer. Sometimes I had to buy in one bank and sell in another. My income was comparable to that of a small business. There were no raw materials, components, equipment or goods, only money. Times have changed. Now there are virtual markets. You don't want to work if you have an understanding of what you are doing.

Комбинатор:

I knew a guy who used to trade exclusively through exchangers. Yes, he carried a pretty big purse and paid fat spreads, but he still managed to make a profit.

Now we can't do that anymore.

In Moscow it is sometimes possible even now. One guy told me about his methods. On this site, for example.http://www.banki.ru/products/currency/cash/usd/Moskva/#bank-rates It happens sometimes that the lowest selling rate of a currency is less than the highest buying rate. And you can walk down the metro with a bag of dough from one bank to another. The main thing is to cover the cost of the metro)
Курс доллара США в Москве на сегодня, выгодный обмен, продажа, покупка доллара США в банках Москвы | Банки.ру
Курс доллара США в Москве на сегодня, выгодный обмен, продажа, покупка доллара США в банках Москвы | Банки.ру
  • www.banki.ru
Курс доллара США в Москве на сегодня. Продажа, покупка доллара США в обменниках Москвы по выгодному курсу

Alexey Burnakov: