Bayesian regression - Has anyone made an EA using this algorithm? - page 25

MikeZv:
Thank you very much, sensei, for how generously you have shared, with me, an inexperienced, precious grains of truth ...
Truth is infinite ;)

Олег avtomat:
An "expert" showed up...
It's what I do for a living, so I don't give a shit about the attitudes of theorists, especially incompetent ones.)

Комбинатор:
It's what I do for a living, so I don't give a shit about the attitudes of theorists, especially incompetent ones.)
you're a very competent earner, you're good at theories too...

MikeZv:
And the most important question - is there a Result ? :)

Check.

Specifically about the model - out-of-sample prediction error is around 30%. The best is ada. Not much worse than random forest and SVM. But to get such a result I first had to learn how to select predictors. Generally 70% is spent on preparation of predictors (data mining), 10% on model and the rest on performance estimation. But it's not an Expert Advisor - it's just a model, but a model that doesn't have the property of overtraining and doesn't depend on stationarity or non-stationarity of the input data.

What are you guys doing here? All in favour of stationarity?

Once again trying to read something on the subject, I come to the conclusion - what a nightmare.

So it all starts with stationarity. What is the correct definition of stationarity?

I found this one:

Стационарность — свойство процесса не менять свои характеристики со временем.  

What specific characteristics do you mean?

I keep reading: