Automatically log all account history to .csv file

Hello! I am pretty new to MQL and I was wondering how I could make an EA that sends all closed trades to a csv file and keeps updating once new orders are closed.

Just trying to make an excel dashboard to show all my stats and help visualize everything. Managed to get live PNL working and balance but can't for the life of me get it to export trade history automatically every time a new order is closed.

Any suggestions would be great, I have seen a few places online such as https://forexbook.com/ that are able to do this but I want to have the data myself.

Thanks - Jack

Strix.: Hello! I am pretty new to MQL and I was wondering how I could make an EA that sends all closed trades to a csv file and keeps updating once new orders are closed. Just trying to make an excel dashboard to show all my stats and help visualize everything. Managed to get live PNL working and balance but can't for the life of me get it to export trade history automatically every time a new order is closed. Any suggestions would be great, I have seen a few places online such as ... that are able to do this but I want to have the data myself.

Before posting, remember to use this sites search function, and also read up on the terminal's documentation.

In the Codebase you will find several examples of such functionality: https://www.mql5.com/en/search#!keyword=export%20trades&module=mql5_module_codebase

You can also export your trade history report directly to an Excel sheet: MetaTrader 5 HelpTrading OperationsFor Advanced UsersTrading Report

Fernando Carreiro #:

Before posting, remember to use this sites search function, and also read up on the terminal's documentation.

In the Codebase you will find several examples of such functionality: https://www.mql5.com/en/search#!keyword=export%20trades&module=mql5_module_codebase