Machine learning in trading: theory, models, practice and algo-trading - page 921

Aleksey Vyazmikin:

That's how it turns out, a lot of articles are written, but the code there is often unreadable for novice programmers... What for do you think people wrote then, who will understand them and live without them.

I am not a programmer myself. The code there is very readable. The same as in the article, only on the OOP, 1st class is basic for the agent, the 2nd for the construction of the ensemble. You can use any class, there are no errors.

I do not understand why write something, if no one understands even the articles :)

Maxim Dmitrievsky:
I am not a programmer myself. The code there is very readable. It's the same as in the article, only in OOP, the 1st class is basic for the agent, the 2nd is for constructing an ensemble. You can use any of them.

I do not understand why to write something, if no one understands even the articles :)

This is all good, but why not just write that the first variable of the class function is responsible for this, the second for this, the functions themselves for that. OOP is made for usability, but it is difficult to read for beginners (I have not yet mastered this OOP).

Aleksey Vyazmikin:

This is all good, but why not just write that the first variable of the class function is responsible for this, the second for that, the functions themselves for that. OOP is made for usability, but it's hard to read for beginners (I haven't mastered this OOP yet).

The names of the functions are identical to those in the article

Maxim Dmitrievsky:

You know, the Chinese are also hilarious about the RL.

https://pdfs.semanticscholar.org/0871/2243c3f1dc464c34e7876ab093274ae8024c.pdf

Can you tell us the gist of the hilarity in a nutshell? Language barrier prevents me from understanding...

Maxim Dmitrievsky:
the names of the phonies are identical to the names in the article