Stop Loss Not Showing Up After Order Entry

Hi Everyone, 

This is my first post, except for some code I posted to help someone determine if the market is open. So I guess I mean this is my first new topic post. I am trying to code a trailing stoploss and got hung up for a few hours on something that should be pretty simple for me (I have been a software dev for 20 years but this is my first attempt at MQL5). I found some very strange behavior and was wondering if anyone else has noticed it. At the moment I just have an ontick event calling my function if PositionTotal()>0 and in my function I am just trying to print the current stop loss to a log because I wanted to see what was going wrong. I noticed that the order is placed correctly with the correct stop loss but the log entry is showing 0.0. I used two different methods to try and get my current stop loss PositionGetDouble(POSITION_SL) and creating a CPositionInfo object calling the cpo.StopLoss() and they are both giving the same result which is zero. The odd thing is after a couple hours it started showing up. Here is a small snippet of the output from the journal log:

2021.09.30 16:36:51   Current SL: 0.00000000

2021.09.30 18:53:10   Current SL: 87.61800000

Obviously there are 100's more entries than this but I posted these because this is the last "0" entry before the "87.61" entry. As you can see it was hours later. I have a couple questions about this. The first is if there are any ideas why this is happening? The only thing I can think of is if your broker doesnt allow you to have a stop loss until after you have been in the trade a certain amount of time (which I know there are brokers that do this), but this never happens when I set a stop loss manually on my account. Also why did the ontick event not fire for 2 hours to at least keep printing that the value is zero?