Lot calculation based on risk and leverage

Hello to all,

I have a rather basic question to ask... I know that to calculate the position size you have to use the formula: Lots= Risk Capital/( Stop Loss * Pip Value) or Pip Value = (1 pip * Lot size)/ exchange rate. In view of these two formulas, I wonder first of all in relation to the risk capital, in which currency should it be expressed? the one of the account? or the one of the traded currency? 
Furthermore, being a beginner, I would like to put a very small amount on my account such as 100 USD to place my first order... I have heard that I can go up to 1:30 leverage with most brokers, does this impact my Lot calculation? What size lots should I take with a small capital in my pip value calculation formula? Do you have an example of calculation so that I can understand better? 
I know there are sites that automatically calculate these positions without all these questions... But I really need to understand...

Thank you in advance for your answers :-D

Have a nice day 

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

You have margin and profit currency per symbol. (See symbol details).

Your calculations are always based on these currencies.

If your account currency deviates from these, you need to consider the exchange rates between either profit currency or margin currency to your account currency.

Leverage is a factor used to calculate the required security deposit (margin) for "renting" the contract size. One contract size is 1.00 lot.

So if you have 100$ and your contract size is 100.000$ and your leverage is 1:100, the maximum lot size will be 0.1 Lot.

This will use all your account deposit and therefore will perform a margin call/stop out.

You need to take into account your stop out level given by your broker as well as the amount of "cost" for opening a position (either spread or commission). Also you need equity available for an eventual draw down, imposed by your open position.