Download MetaTrader 5

Getting Started with MT5 for Systematic FX trading

To add comments, please log in or register
You sell neither signals nor apps? No problem, everyone can make profit!
NSK8700
NSK8700 2011.04.18 13:31 

I am new to the MetaTrader platform itself ; fortunately for me I can get started with enhanced MT5 rather than MT4. To get started I would want to know whether there is a general guidelines/ documentation to get started quickly. Now that I have D/loaded the MT5 Client, I would want to clarify (1a) What should I READ in prior (1b) How do I test set-up MT5 to trade    NSE based Currency futures contracts, here is the http://www.nseindia.com/content/press/Realtime_CDS_L2.pdf, is this is feasible ? Which Broker is providing connectivity to NSE/ MCX with MT5 (2) To have access to DMA/ ECN liquidity providers what should I do ? (3) How do I integrate a RT price Data provider & a broker to access various FX trading instruments to start with (4) Where can I get MT5 information specific to FX trading and pertinent EA's, scripting for systematic (Auto-, Algorithmic & HF) trading. (5) Where can I get SAMPLE/ TEST scripts/ Codes to test EA functionality. Thank you-

muller
muller 2011.04.18 18:01  
NSK8700: Docs on top left is a good start
NSK8700
NSK8700 2011.05.12 14:18