Signal in VPS when you shutdown you computer

Hello everybody,

I have some basic questions. I'm new with Metatrader VPS and trading signals,

1) If I hire a VPS on MT4 platform and I migrate a signal there, I should receive the signal directly on the VPS, right?

2) If I close my local computer Metatrader, the VPS and the signal will continue trading, 24/7? 

Thanks in advance.

RR

Rafa Romero:

Hello everybody,

I have some basic questions. I'm new with Metatrader VPS and trading signals,

1) If I hire a VPS on MT4 platform and I migrate a signal there, I should receive the signal directly on the VPS, right?

2) If I close my local computer Metatrader, the VPS and the signal will continue trading, 24/7? 

Thanks in advance.

RR

1. Yes, the signal copying is performed on your MQL5 VPS.

2. Yes, that's the reason you employ a virtual server in the first place.

Follow these instructions: https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/189731

I have another question. Once you have migrated to the VPS server with automated trading. How would I manual close all trades and stop the robot from executing anymore? For example we are going in to a holiday weekend and I dont want anything open for 3 days when the markets are closed.

James Rutherford:
I have another question. Once you have migrated to the VPS server with automated trading. How would I manual close all trades and stop the robot from executing anymore? For example we are going in to a holiday weekend and I dont want anything open for 3 days when the markets are closed.

Right click on your MQL5 VPS >> Stop server (and afterwards >> Start server).

OK great - can that be done from a mobile phone by any chance?

James Rutherford:
OK great - can that be done from a mobile phone by any chance?

It can be done from here (Stop >> Start): https://www.mql5.com/en/vps/subscriptions

Eleni Anna Branou:

It can be done from here (Stop >> Start): https://www.mql5.com/en/vps/subscriptions