Regarding allowing EA to send another order only after a new bar/candle

Hi, Currently I am usually the following code to limit to opening a single order

if(OrdersTotal() == 0)

I have also tried below, following a youtube guide

bool NewCandle()
   {
      static datetime Candle;
      if(Time[0] == Candle)
      {
         return false;
      }
      else(Candle = Time[0]);
      {
         return true;
      }
   }

But none of the following was able to successfully order the EA to send order after the current bar has closed. (i.e., if the condition meets and EA sends an order on current bar, I want EA to stop sending any further orders until the next bar).

So, would it be possible to write a code in such a way that the EA will send another order only after a new bar/candle?

I am still quite new to the coding, so any help would be much appreciated, thank you so much.

Show the code that places the trades

Keith Watford:
Show the code that places the trades

Currently, it is just

if(OrdersTotal() == 0)
        {
        criteria here and send order
        }

I also tried, but this does not work as it checks only once per candle (i assume?)

void OnTick()  
{    
        if(NewCandle())
        {
                Criteria and Send Orders here
        }
}

bool NewCandle()
   {
      static datetime Candle;
      if(Time[0] == Candle)
      {
         return false;
      }
      else(Candle = Time[0]);
      {
         return true;
      }

However, I want to write a code so that once I send order in that candle (even if it is on the last tick of the candle), the EA will not send another order unless next candle opens.

Also, thank you @Keith Watford, for taking your time.

1. if(OrdersTotal() == 0)

That limits only one open order. PERIOD.

2. if(NewCandle()){ Criteria and Send Orders here }
    That limits only opening at the start of a new candle.