'/' - open parenthesis expected Error

Hi everyone, I just started learning how to code yesterday so i'm fairly new to all of this. I'm sorry if this is a stupid mistake but here is the problem i'm trying to solve.

input double MarginPercent=300; //User input for the margin percentage the user wants to trade with
input double MaxOpenTrades=1; //User input for max number of open trades
double MicroLotCost = 1000/AccountLeverage(); //Cost of 0.01 lots
double LotSize = ((((AccountEquity/(MarginPercent/100))/MicroLotCost)/100)/MaxOpenTrades);

When I try compiling this code, I get the error '/' - open parenthesis expected on line 26 column 35, which in this case line 26 is the the last line of code that I provided above. 

TuckusT:

Hi everyone, I just started learning how to code yesterday so i'm fairly new to all of this. I'm sorry if this is a stupid mistake but here is the problem i'm trying to solve.

When I try compiling this code, I get the error '/' - open parenthesis expected on line 26 column 35, which in this case line 26 is the the last line of code that I provided above. 

In your formula, do you intend to use function AccountEquity()? I think that is what the error message is about.

TuckusT:

input double MarginPercent=300; //User input for the margin percentage the user wants to trade with
input double MaxOpenTrades=1; //User input for max number of open trades
double MicroLotCost = 1000/AccountLeverage(); //Cost of 0.01 lots
double LotSize = ((((AccountEquity()/(MarginPercent/100))/MicroLotCost)/100)/MaxOpenTrades);

WindmillMQL:
In your formula, do you intend to use function AccountEquity()? I think that is what the error message is about.
Thank you so much that worked!

Kenneth Parling:

double LotSize = ((((AccountEquity()/(MarginPercent/100))/MicroLotCost)/100)/MaxOpenTrades);