Automatic back and forth Timeframe change using a global terminal variable

Hello everyone,

I'm currently developing several multitimeframe (MTF) indicators for MT5, and I have been dealing with the well-known problem of working with MTF when the market is closed, as I have recently posted here.

I think I have successfully developed a new solution I haven't found in the forum, which consists of automatically switching to a different timeframe, and return back to the original one, using global variables of the client terminal. 

I will try to summarize the problem and my solution, and I hope that it can be useful to some of you working on the same problem. I'm sorry if I make some wrong assumptions, or my explanations are not perfect, since I'm new to MT5 and I have not as much expertise as some other members of the forum. I have been reading and understanding the documentation as much as I could.  

Description of the problem:

Let's say we are in M1 (TF1) but we need to access bars from D1 (TF2). We call iBarShift in TF2, but the market is closed (let's say we're on weekend) so we get an error (WRONG_VALUE or -1). That error means that TF2 bars are still not loaded in the client terminal, and the indicator won't load  either, since we need bars from TF2 but we can't get them. Since it is weekend, there aren't onCalculate events as they would be when the market is open. Thus, the final result is the indicator won't load. 

Some known solutions:

1. To manually switch to a different timeframe than TF1, let's say to M5 (TF3) and then we switch back to TF1.  Sure enough, the terminal will have had time to load TF2 bars, and the indicator will fully reload. Since TF2 bars are ready, iBarShift won't fail again.