Simples questions about mql5

Hello,

I'm pretty new with this programming language , I've searched answers to my questions on the internet but couldn't find very clear answers;

1) Is the ontick function launching at every tick ? Basically , if i want to count number of ticks that appears as a example, i would simple have to do something like ,

void ontick ()

{

int counter;

counter=counter+1;

}

And it will count the number of ticks that appears;

2)So I guess , putting a conditions at a specific time , like I want my expert to buy at 9 o clock precisely ,It would be a problem because let's imagine there would be no tick between 9 and 9:01 (no chance it happens but let suppose it) , then my code won't work because it would only launch the ontick function when a tick is generated;

How to deal with the problem ? Something with using the ontimer function maybe ?

(More precisely , how to do a specific action at a specific time , that would work even if there were no ticks on the chart)

Sorry for my bad English,

Eol.

eoltrading :

Hello,

I'm pretty new with this programming language , I've searched answers to my questions on the internet but couldn't find very clear answers;

1) Is the ontick function launching at every tick ? Basically , if i want to count number of ticks that appears as a example, i would simple have to do something like ,

void ontick ()

{

int counter;

counter=counter+1;

}

2)So I guess , putting a conditions at a specific time , like I want my expert to buy at 9 o clock precisely ,It would be a problem because let's imagine there would be no tick between 9 and 9:01 (no chance it happens but let suppose it) , then my code won't work because it would only launch the ontick function when a tick is generated;

How to deal with the problem ? Something with using the ontimer function maybe ?

(More precisely , how to do a specific action at a specific time , that would work even if there were no ticks on the chart)

Eol.