how to open a trade at the exact time, without using pending order?

Dear Friends,

For example, I want to open a Sell/Buy position at the 12:05 o'clock. how can I do it?

it seems that it is not very difficult for you to help me.

I am really thankful

mh.vasheghany:

Dear Friends,

For example, I want to open a Sell/Buy position at the 12:05 o'clock. how can I do it?

I am really thankful

How do you know how difficult it is if you don't know how to do it??

Keith Watford:

How do you know how difficult it is if you don't know how to do it??

hi dear
I do believe that my question is not very difficult for the person who has knowledge in mql5 coding, but I have no knowledge enough to solve my problem

Try the freelance section

mh.vasheghany:
hi dear
I do believe that my question is not very difficult for the person who has knowledge in mql5 coding, but I have no knowledge enough to solve my problem

Hi

In Metatrader OnTick() function is called when forming a candle, which does not know what hour or minute the event will take place.

I think you get the current server time using TimeTradeServer (dt_struc)

Then turn it into seconds.

For example:

your clock=12:05:30

current time server=11:01:00

long TimeRemainingInSeconds=((12-11)*60*60)+((05-01)*60)+30;

and call ontimer()  function:

OnTimer(1sec);

and then  in OnTimer function:

if(TimeRemainingInSeconds==0)///////////////////////////At this point the server clock is equal to the clock you want(12:05:30)

{

sendorder();

}

else

{

TimeRemainingInSeconds--;

}

I hope my solution works.

If you have any questions, I'm at your service.

Documentation on MQL5: Date and Time / TimeCurrent
Documentation on MQL5: Date and Time / TimeCurrent
  • www.mql5.com