Using iCustom to get value from an indi, only the 1st value is extracted, how can I get the rest of the values?

Hi guys, I am pretty new to MQL5. Currently am building EAs with downloaded indicators. I used iCustom to extract values that are calculated in the indis, but only the 1st value is got, the rest seems like empty value or 0.0.

I read that in MQL4 we can choose the buffer index in the second last input parameter in iCustom function. I tried this method in MQL5 but the tester poped up 2 same indi windows but with different values shown, so I guess the iCustom kinda treated the buffer index parameter as an indi's parameter, but this just doesn't make any sense cuz I did put all the needed parameters in order in the iCustom sentence.

So can anyone so kind to help me with extracting all the values of a customed indicator in MQL5 so that I can use the values in my EA. Also why are there more than one indi's windows pop up when I write more than one iCustom sentence. I mean I did put the iCustom line and the Array introduction line above the OnTick function.

THANKS a lot in advance.

F

Here's a code sample for a custom indicator MT5:

int timeFrame        = 0;        // Time frame to use: 0=current
int trendPeriod      = 4;        // Period of calculation
int trendMethod      = 1;        // Averaging type: 1=EMA 
int priceMode        = 0;        // Price to use: 0=Close
double triggerUp     =  0.07;    // Trigger up level
double triggerDown   = -0.07;    // Trigger down level
double smoothLength  = 5;        // Smoothing length
double smoothPhase   = 0;        // Smoothing phase
string indicator     = "Trend_direction_n_force_index_-_smoothed_5";
int handle;

int OnInit()
  {
   handle = iCustom(_Symbol, _Period, indicator, timeFrame, trendPeriod, trendMethod, priceMode, triggerUp, triggerDown, smoothLength, smoothPhase);
   if(handle==INVALID_HANDLE) { Print("invalid handle error ",GetLastError()); return INIT_FAILED; }
   return INIT_SUCCEEDED;
  }