Rajiv Ishwar
1287
Rajiv Ishwar  
Whe trading using a Metaquotes VPS, when i delete a position off my MT4 terminal it also gets deleted on the VPS. However, if one add a position manually on the terminal, does it automatically synchronise to the VPS or does one have to manually synchronise again?
Marco vd Heijden
Moderator
13048
Marco vd Heijden  

You open a position on an account.

Any terminal/vps connected to this account will see that position.

It's not even possible to have a position on your local MT4 and not on your vps or vice versa, given that they both connect to the same account.

Rajiv Ishwar
1287
Rajiv Ishwar  
Marco vd Heijden:

You open a position on an account.

Any terminal/vps connected to this account will see that position.

It's not even possible to have a position on your local MT4 and not on your vps or vice versa, given that they both connect to the same account.

Thank you Marco. If one pair, say EURUSD was synchronisd to the VPS and another trade on another pair, say GBPUSD, is opened and has another EA managing that trade, will that automaticaly load to the VPS too?