CustomTicksDelete issue, possibly a bug in build 1940

Hello all.

After calling CustomTicksDelete() method, ticks are properly deleted from ticks database of the custom symbol.

But, when adding new ticks to the database results in error if their times_msc value happens before the last time_msc value that was there.

Only ticks added after are able to be added.

This can be a bug. Otherwise, how to properly handle this, please?

There are much more bugs in this new release, you will have problem with copyrates, SeriesInfoInteger,CopyTime .... And double / int function calculation...etc. And the strange things is that it do not happen at beginning, but after several hours to got the problem in random, a huge  mess for this release... Several EA that I have been running stable for several years are working very strangely from this release..  Very busy on finding alternative solution these days!

And no way to downgrade, officially.
This issue I mentioned was introduced in a previous build indeed, but I just reported now.

Aecio de Feo Flora Neto:
And no way to downgrade, officially.
This issue I mentioned was introduced in a previous build indeed, but I just reported now.
No offense but this has still to be proved as a bug. If you want to be heard by Metaquotes you have to provide a way to reproduce your issue. Can you provide a test case ?

Alain Verleyen:
No offense but this has still to be proved as a bug. If you want to be heard by Metaquotes you have to provide a way to reproduce your issue. Can you provide a test case ?

Agreed. That's why it is written 'possibly a bug'.

For a test case, we have this code which started acting weird since build 1930. It has been working just fine in any build before it.

Just add a CustomTicksDelete(...) call in it and watch it how it goes.

https://www.mql5.com/en/code/20254

Renko 2.0 Offline
Renko 2.0 Offline
  • www.mql5.com