Two dimensional Array not assigning values !

Hi guys,

I have a problem with a 2d array, i have never worked with 2d arrays before, so its kinda  expected. I read a lot, both forum and google, but found nothing . 

I have a 2d array  to store ticket numbers for past orders, the orders are divided by series, this is why i have a second dimension.

so 

int tkt[][7];

this is how i declared it on global scope, and after that, when an order is sent, i do that :

ticket = OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,Lots,Ask,slippage,sl,tp,"Initial Order",base_magic,0,clrGreen);
         if(ticket>0)
         {
         size++;
         ArrayResize(tkt,size);
         hedge_number[base_magic-1]=0;
         distance[base_magic-1]=hedge_distance*point;
         tkt[base_magic-1,0]=ticket;
         base_magic++;
         next[base_magic-1]=1;
        Print("ticket : ",ticket);
        Print("tkt ",tkt[base_magic-1,0]);
         }

i use different magic number for different series of orders, some kind of sorting system. So when i want to use the ticket ,i think i stored, it does nothing(if used in code, because i cannot select orders this way, when it hasnt assigned a value) or prints "0", in the same time when i print the ticket itself, everything is normal. So i guess, i have some problem assigning  values to it. 

I hope you can help me take care of this !

Thanks in advance

Best Regards,

Stan

Stanislav Ivanov:

Hi guys,

I have a problem with a 2d array, i have never worked with 2d arrays before, so its kinda  expected. I read a lot, both forum and google, but found nothing . 

I have a 2d array  to store ticket numbers for past orders, the orders are divided by series, this is why i have a second dimension.

so 

this is how i declared it on global scope, and after that, when an order is sent, i do that :