Coverage Hedge Grid

Hi all,

I am a newbie, so please forgive me if my questions are very elementary.

I am writing a function that will scan all open orders and if conditions are met, for each of them opens an hedge grid every "x" pips (i.e. if I have a buy order, it creates SellStop orders every "x" pips).

The grid is opened correctly, BUT, everytime, altready processed orders are taken in account, so it creates again an hedge grid.

I  put a LastCoverageLong variable that stores the OpenOrderTime of last processed orders, and I check it when selection the orders to cover, but it get reset at the begin of the function... I can't understand why.

can you please help?

thanks a lot

eros

void ApriReteCopertura(double argSizeHedgePerc,int argAmpiezzaGriglia)

{
   double UsePoint=PipPoint(Symbol());
   datetime LastCoperturaLong;
   for(int b=OrdersTotal()-1;b>=0;b--)

{

if(OrderSelect(b,SELECT_BY_POS,MODE_TRADES))
         if(OrderSymbol()==Symbol())
            if(OrderType()==OP_BUY)
               if(OrderOpenPrice()-OrderStopLoss()>(argAmpiezzaGriglia*UsePoint)) 
                  if(OrderOpenTime()>LastCoperturaLong ) //HERE I CHECK THE ORDER OPEN TIME WITH THE LAST TIME OF COVERAGE, LastCoperturaLong is set to initial value

{
                     OrderPrint();
                     Alert("In entrata OPT ",OrderOpenTime()," Last ",LastCoperturaLong);
                     double SizeHedge=NormalizeDouble(((OrderLots()*argSizeHedgePerc)/100),2); //to do: sistemare i digit dei lotti
                     int quanti=NormalizeDouble(((OrderOpenPrice()-OrderStopLoss())/UsePoint)/argAmpiezzaGriglia,0);                   
                     for(int d=1;d<=quanti;d++)
                       {
                        double OpPr = OrderOpenPrice()-d*argAmpiezzaGriglia*UsePoint;
                        double SL   = OpPr+argAmpiezzaGriglia*UsePoint;
                        double TP   = OpPr-argAmpiezzaGriglia*UsePoint;