Indicators: EES V Speed

EES V Speed:

A volatility indicator, V Speed.

Author: eesfx

This is an interesting indicator and I am looking at it more. I did have some problems with it drawing correctly after loading... I'm new to coding but it looks to me that the temp buffer has the wrong index set. I think it should be 2 rather than 1... I changed it on my copy and it worked OK for me.

Viffer:

This is an interesting indicator and I am looking at it more. I did have some problems with it drawing correctly after loading... I'm new to coding but it looks to me that the temp buffer has the wrong index set. I think it should be 2 rather than 1... I changed it on my copy and it worked OK for me.

Viffer, could you please post your copy on here?

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Something Interesting in Financial Video May 2014

newdigital, 2014.05.22 10:30

Strategy Video: Strategy For Low and Extreme Volatility Conditions

• The VIX Volatility Index slipped below 12% for only the third time in the past 7 years
  • Activity levels in the FX and other financial markets are equally extreme
  • While these exceptional conditions will eventually reverse, we should think of more timely strategies