Experts: MTS "Neural network + MACD"

MTS "Neural network + MACD":

A variation on the Neuro nets topic: The trading system based on the interaction of the MACD indicator and a double-layer neuro net.

Author: Henadiy E. Batohov

Dear Batohov,

I'm a trader but not a programmer, and I'm deeply interested on neural networks. you are using an indicator to support trade decision, and MACD is a good one for signal trends, but it is a lagging indicator, so it is slow. there is another technique, in fact very simple but effective, and mainly faster to signal trend directions, which is the following:

Two exponential moving averages (5 and 10 period), combinated with RSI (14) and Stochastic 10,3,3. When the EMA 5 pass the EMA 10 growing with RSI over 50 growning and Stoch over signal growing and upper 20, there is a clear buying long signal, and the opposite also true. would be possible to incorporate it instead of MACD at your EA? I suppose you would get quicker and more steady results with this, specially because MACD doesn't work properly on flat markets as it keeps on signaling a trend where there is no trend but simple a constant up and down between two limits. On that case of flat markets the system i tell you, which is a combination of three informations doesn't signal any trend or suggest any buy, as it never arrives a complete combination of all the indicators. I would like to hear form you about this suggestion. My email is m.magalhaes.mag@netcabo.pt

My best regards.

netpacman

Hello again.

I'm testing your EA for a full day and during more than 6 hours t didn't make a single trade. is it normal or what?

netpacman

Everyone can copy a source code from  http://codebase.mql4.com/en/code/7917

Did you saw there a line: "Copyright © 2008, Yury V. Reshetov" ?

netpacman:

Hello again.

I'm testing your EA for a full day and during more than 6 hours t didn't make a single trade. is it normal or what?

netpacman

The problem here is that extern int pass = 4;