EA using Bollinger bands and RSI

Hi everyone,

I am completely new to the idea of coding. I have tried to look at videos and learn it myself, but it will take some time.

I am trying to figure out if the following is possible to be coded:

1. An EA that works on any time frame,
  2. An EA that works on all currencies,
  3. Utilising the Bollinger Bands at 20,2,0 and RSI at 10,
  4. A position is only entered into, long or short, when the price is outside the SD of 2 and above or below an RSI of 70/30,
  5. If the price continues to move in the opposite direction desired (continues to increase on a short, or decrease on a long position), but is still above/below 70/30 for the RSI, then a further order is made based on the % increase/decrease of the underlying price.
  6. The positions are sold once the RSI moves back below/above 70/30
  7. All positions are calculated on the closing price of the current bar
  8. Once all positions have been closed, due to RSI falling back within 70/30, no new positions can be entered into until the price has fallen back within the bands, and then leave them again. 

I would also like to see one similar to the above, but positions are sold once the price moves back into the bollinger bands.

For example X currency pair is trading at 2.00000/2.00015, and it is below the bands and under 30, then a buy would be placed.

Then the above currency goes down to 1.99985/2.0000, a further buy would be placed, based on the % drop. For example, if it drops another 0.01% then 1 pip, if 0.02 then 2 pip. 

This happens with each new bar.

Once the currency goes back above RSI of 30, positions are sold.

Another version, where once the price moves back within the bands, the positions are sold.

I'd appreciate any advice on this. Maybe it can be done, maybe it can't be. I'm unsure of being able to add further pips on a % basis of the underlying price.

Thanks in advance

Samuel Marshall:

Hi everyone,