Cost of Trade/Margin/SpreadBetting Help?

Hi Guys,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to read this post and hopefully answer, I'm fairly new to building Mql4 and am struggling with some understanding of how much of my balance gets used to place a trade.

So I've a balance of 4,108.95, I'm trading the US30 and looking to risk 205.45 of my total balance (5%). Ignore the risk management strategies etc here i'm just looking to get the system to risk 205.45 of the account balance but cannot get a formula to work it out exactly.

After each trade my program spits out an excel file so I can see what its doing properly. To calculate the lots used I use the following code:

MyAccountBal = AccountBalance();
   double ContractSize = MarketInfo(SymbolIn, MODE_LOTSIZE);
   ValuetoRisk=MyAccountBal*(Risk/100);  

TradePrice =MarketInfo(TradeSym,MODE_ASK);

double lots;
   lots=ValuetoRisk/((TradePrice-StopLossIn)*ContractSize);

The output from my excel File is: 

TradeSym=|US30
TradeCmd=|0
TradeVol=|1.187557803468008
TradePrice=|24150.2
TradeSlippage=|1000
TradeStopLoss=|24132.80000000001
TradeTakeProfit=|0
TradeComment=| 
TradeMagic=|24031350
TradeMarginLot=|121
TradeSpread=|24
TradeStop=|150
Trade Value to Risk=|205.4475
Cost of this Trade=|171.1000000000004
(TotalBal-FreeMargin)=|171.1000000000004
AccStopoutMode=|0
AccStopoutLevel=|50
SwapsTripleDay=|Wednesday
ProfitCurrency=|USD
account_currency=|USD
ProfitCalcMode=|1
AccountBalance=|4108.95
AccountPreviousFreeMargin=|4108.95
AccountFreeMargin=|3937.849999999999
AccountLeverage=|200
LotSizeBaseCurr=|10
TickSize=|0.1
TickPrice=|1
MinLot=|0.01
MaxLot=|30
LotStep=|0.01
LotStep_digits=|0
MarginHedging=|1
LotSize=|10

I have no idea why it's risking 171 and not 205.44? The 171 is calculated by simply taking the AccountFreeMargin prior to the trade and then comparing it to the AccountFreeMargin directly after the trade has been place.