How can i Know the minimum Balance needed for EA to run smoothly without MarginCall ?

Hello

I am new to developing EAs

I am developing an EA that Has Sort of Martingale in it so sometimes it goes to high drawdowns in equity but most of the times eventually close in profit

after looking at the test report i cannot figure what is the minimum balance needed for the ea to run smoothly without getting stopped out - margin call 

plus withdrawing any profits regularly when they occur and keep the balance the same as it when it started trading ?

edit : this a 5 year backtest on M5 TF

from the report there is absolute drawdown of 111$ but it never happened in the graph, why? is this in equity? then why the equity curve didn't show it?

and the Maximal DrawDown is 5593.21 i didn't see any drop that huge in the graph either in equity or balance qurve!!

I hope you understand my question i have searched the forum for similar question but i couldn't understand why there is a difference between the graph and report

thanks

AhmedMorra:

Hello

I am new to developing EAs

I am developing an EA that Has Sort of Martingale in it so sometimes it goes to high drawdowns in equity but most of the times eventually close in profit

after looking at the test report i cannot figure what is the minimum balance needed for the ea to run smoothly without getting stopped out - margin call 

plus withdrawing any profits regularly when they occur and keep the balance the same as it when it started trading ?

edit : this a 5 year backtest on M5 TF

from the report there is absolute drawdown of 111$ but it never happened in the graph, why? is this in equity? then why the equity curve didn't show it?

and the Maximal DrawDown is 5593.21 i didn't see any drop that huge in the graph either in equity or balance qurve!!

I hope you understand my question i have searched the forum for similar question but i couldn't understand why there is a difference between the graph and report

thanks