Need EA for ADX crossing

Hello,

I've found an indicator based on ADX crossing (on TF 1h) who draw red/blue point when next candle is closed (see picture)

It's possible to make an EA with this ? I've try to code it, but i'm very new in mq4 coding...

Thank !

Files:
adx.gif  21 kb

Thanks for this indicator. I hope to find some good way to use it. Awaiting to see some kind of EA showing up

I want to add something, after having watched the indicator in action, I think an EA derived from it will be a waste of time and useless. We should be getting results very similar to the I_trend EA which is a loser. Search this forum for I_trend EA and see for yourselves. Just my 2 cents.

bossxero:
I want to add something, after having watched the indicator in action, I think an EA derived from it will be a waste of time and useless. We should be getting results very similar to the I_trend EA which is a loser. Search this forum for I_trend EA and see for yourselves. Just my 2 cents.

Hello !

Thank for your reply... Do you think the indicator is bad, or just an EA derived from it ?

Thank !

Infact using this indicator as it is won't be profitable at all!! Because it is giving a signal on every crossing without taking the real ADX into account. Its just using the cross of the +DI and -DI lines to give signals. This indicator needs a little mod to make it more reliable.

We need a coder who have to add a feature to this indicator so that it also takes the ADX line into account because the true power of the ADX indicator is that line as it shows the power and strengh of the trend.

E.G if +DI is over -DI and ADX is above 25, then show a blue dot as we have an uptrend. This will reduces the number of dots greatly because currently,we can think we are seeing more dots than candles

Any coder out there, plz mod this. Scorp, if you read this, help us out

Regards

remcous:
Hello ! Thank for your reply... Do you think the indicator is bad, or just an EA derived from it ? Thank !