Want to share in hope for improvements

G'day all. Just want to share an bot I've rebuilt. First I'm no programmer but I like to think I can apply logic. Secondly I would like to credit the original author but unfortunately don't know who they are. So I have attached a little package to demonstrate the results I have been getting from back testing (generally 30% pa for 5% dd modelling quality 99%). Its a simple donchian channel breakout strategy that works on any time frame. But as the same PA forms all time frames the most suited are the 4HR and Daily. My work has been on the 4HR charts. I plan to start testing live in April.

My motivation for sharing well its selfish. I believe it can be made better but my experience is limited.

First as I said I'm no programmer so I hoping someone can check the code is solid. Second I'm not happy with lot calculation. It's meant to represent a % risk of equity but I haven't been able to correctly code in tickvalue so it doesn't adjust for account currency. Thirdly although I believe I have a strong entry point and solid stop lost level, I believe the exit signal can be vastly improved as at the moment it's a simple fixed TP point based on a R:R input. Finally I would like to see if others can get the same results I'm seeing.

Look forward to any feedback

Bob

yellowduck.zip

Files:

I recommend you test it in demo before using it at real account. Backtesting not good place for get conclusions.

braintheboss:
I recommend you test it in demo before using it at real account. Backtesting not good place for get conclusions.