Information needed

Hi guys

I am new to Forex and trying to understand a few things I would appreciate some help.

I am trying a strategy found somewhere here in this forex group. Anyways here is what I did

On EURUSD my sell stop was at 1.37034 my S/L at 1.38187 and the T/P art 1.37782. I was aiming my exit to the next resistance. The trend indead went down and eventually it my T/P as we can see on image 1 but it did not trigger and now the trend has reversed and now am on a loosing position. OK this is a practice account so no big deal but still I cant understand it did not trigger. Could someone give me some explanation.

Thank you

Badaboom

1 min

5 min

1 hour

Files:
eurusd-1.png  32 kb
eurusd-2.png  33 kb
eurusd-3.png  30 kb

badaboom:
Hi guys

I am new to Forex and trying to understand a few things I would appreciate some help.

I am trying a strategy found somewhere here in this forex group. Anyways here is what I did

On EURUSD my sell stop was at 1.37034 my S/L at 1.38187 and the T/P art 1.37782. I was aiming my exit to the next resistance. The trend indead went down and eventually it my T/P as we can see on image 1 but it did not trigger and now the trend has reversed and now am on a loosing position. OK this is a practice account so no big deal but still I cant understand it did not trigger. Could someone give me some explanation.

Thank you

Badaboom

1 min

5 min

1 hour

Hi Badaboom,

Here is explanation i could find

metatrader charts show bid

trader

buys ask

sells bid

retail brokers execute like this to take the spread regardless if order is a stop or a limit

on an exchage (CME, ecn's) traders can buy at bid and sell at ask by using limit orders