10Points_3 For Mini Acct Question

Hello All!

For starters, I am very new to fx trading. However, I have been interested in it for years. I have tried different platforms and different demo accts with different brokers. I can say I love Metatrader.... it rocks. Anyway, right now I'm about a breakeven trader (when manually trading) mainly concentrating on the eur/usd pair. Since it is hard for me to trade in the middle of the night (I live in the middle of the US), I started doing some research on EA's. For fun, I got the 10point_3 ea from elactus.com or something like that. I fired up this EA and made some minor changes on the inputs and let it run for several days. So far, I have not had a single losing day... NOW, I have had some losing trades, but it always makes up for it. Anyway, to say the least, I am very impressed.

Here's the deal though. I have not yet jumped in with a real account. I haven't decided when I will do so, but when I do I know I'm starting out with a mini account and probably a 500-750 dollar deposit. So, I would like to know how to setup this EA for a mini account. What changes do I need to make?

I'm going to go with InterbankFX I believe, so hopefully I can demo a mini account somehow and test this out once I figure out what settings to use.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Doug

BTW-I love these forums. I've learned more here in the past couple of weeks than I did in the past 2 years. Thanks guys!

read here, its very unsafe. If you insist to run it live, i would suggest you to diversify your fund to 250 running on 10point3, the rest you can run with your own trading better. I hate to see you loss your fund 1 shot. During non trending day, which is >80% of the time in EURUSD happen to be ranging, you can able to make enough to cover the losses. Try to play around with OrderstoProtect and SecureProfit inorder to achieve the balance point of loss VS profit. Good luck.

Regards

David