EA Question for smarties - page 2

Shinigami

yeah everything u said sounds right. and i will tell u that im no expert in programming or trading. keeping in mind what u have said about different market conditions. its true but do u really think there is no way around this? there always is a way. even if we never find it. thats the reason i want to program this because i want to test it and learn and come up with different ideas or possible solutions. and one idea that could possibly be a work around to the obvious problems u mentioned is to trade at a higher time frame and possibly one trade a day and optimize in an even higher time frame.

i dont believe that the market moves in random ways for no reasons. there is a reason for everything. cause and effect. and in higher time frames there is a transition period it doesnt just change at a snap of a finger like a 1 min chart.

Archimedes

i think im thinking about it differently than u guys. i think its alot similar. its almost the same thing exept i think im optimizing at such a high time frame. and im having very few trades. it becomes totally different. yes the market changes, but think of that change as a VERY HIGH RESOLUTION AND SLOW MOTION CHANGE, even if its a quick one in real life market conditions.

and through this super high slow motion resolution i will land in a soft spot place an order. Then run the whole program once again.

alright let me get my information all together, so i can make more sense to u guys. ill post it here.

I think I understand what you are trying to say but please use "edit" button.

Now, about optimizing. Try to do a manual backtest of your theory.