Phoenix - Development+Suggestions - MQ4 in Post#1 - page 38

bad bad fundamental announcements

I am new to Phoenix and Forex trading. I am testing Phoenix 5.7.4, seems to be very good work but I see where fundamental announcement can be problematic.

I have a suggestion:

1. Create another user signal that allows for setting the times for fundamental announcements daily

2. when the announcement time arrives, Phoenix will set a OCO say 10 pips above and 10 below the current price (or the user can decide on how many pips)

3. A stop loss and take profit can also be set

4. if a previously open position is going further in the red due to this announcement the close it without waiting for it to hit the stop loss

5. once the stop los is hit, look set another OCO

6. one the peroid has passed then let Phoenix operate as normal

wandido:
I am new to Phoenix and Forex trading. I am testing Phoenix 5.7.4, seems to be very good work but I see where fundamental announcement can be problematic.

I have a suggestion:

1. Create another user signal that allows for setting the times for fundamental announcements daily

2. when the announcement time arrives, Phoenix will set a OCO say 10 pips above and 10 below the current price (or the user can decide on how many pips)

4. if a previously open position is going further in the red due to this announcement the close it without waiting for it to hit the stop loss

5. once the stop loss is hit, look set another OCO

6. one the period has passed then let Phoenix operate as normal

We are now in the development of Phoenix 6. New ideas like this should be suggested there. In this version I am just trying to fix the last bugs.

p v 4

Pcontour:
Start your search here

-----------------------

Thanks indeed for your kind prompt help--- it was the correct reply-End