Array search helper functions for your use...

Hey y'all.

Been programming recently, and was frustrated at how limiting and silly array searches are in MT4.

So, I wrote some new ones. One for searching a single dim array, and one for searching a 2 dimensional array.

I think they're kinda neat - maybe you will too.

Also, in the file are 2 array "printing" functions for use during development or for EA comments, etc. Again, one for 1 dim array and 1 for 2 dim array.

Basically they just print out a string representation of the arrays to the Experts tab of the Terminal.

More info here:

http://www.cubesteak.net/2006/08/more-array-functions-for-mt4/

The library file can be found here:

http://www.cubesteak.net/downloads/CSArrayFunctions.zip

To use this file, you'd simply:

#include

in whatever file you'd like to use them from.

I'd love to hear how this could be improved, how you like or dislike it, etc...

Comments? Criticism? Witty sayings?

Hi Cubesteak,

I'm a coding newbie doing a search for arrays and don't know how to use your file.

What I'm trying to do is catalog the given values for all of the open orders....such as OrderOpenPrice(), OrderProfits(), OrderLots(), etc. From this catalog of info I would like to search it for the maximum and minimum values and then be able to identifiy it by ticket. Also how would I go about sorting it, to execute commands to close out the ones with highest profits first, etc.

Thanks in Advance,

dee

deeforex:
Hi Cubesteak,

I'm a coding newbie doing a search for arrays and don't know how to use your file.

What I'm trying to do is catalog the given values for all of the open orders....such as OrderOpenPrice(), OrderProfits(), OrderLots(), etc. From this catalog of info I would like to search it for the maximum and minimum values and then be able to identifiy it by ticket. Also how would I go about sorting it, to execute commands to close out the ones with highest profits first, etc.

Thanks in Advance,

dee

Hi Dee,