"stella"...i think you will like her - page 8

luxinterior:
It's always a good idea to take a look at the FIRST POST in a thread when looking for the main indicators of a particular system. Lux

yes right but it isn't there!

rinat:
yes right but it isn't there!

It was there yesterday when i posted and just checking now it's still there...

maybe you have to have a certain number of posts or something to see attachments. you might want to check the faq's

Good luck

Lux

Hi everybody,

First time I saw this discussion and screenshots I was very impressed but when I started playing with that indicator everything appeared to be not so good as it looked like. The indicator looks perfect on history but it does re-paint itself and it's a very big problem. I made a small adviser using the indicator code. It works on every bar and mark it if it could be marked by indicator (signal to buy or sell).

Look at screenshot - how many signals to sell I could get on that uptrend. Each cross represents position indicator dot would have in real time test.

Regards,

Tim

Files:
dots.jpg  260 kb

HI mr stella

thanks for the indicator and the good strategy but why u not buy and sell with the DOT signal only i see that it is good untill now or u find that it is change its place so we cant run with it

Emad

timbobo:
Hi everybody,

First time I saw this discussion and screenshots I was very impressed but when I started playing with that indicator everything appeared to be not so good as it looked like. The indicator looks perfect on history but it does re-paint itself and it's a very big problem. I made a small adviser using the indicator code. It works on every bar and mark it if it could be marked by indicator (signal to buy or sell).

Look at screenshot - how many signals to sell I could get on that uptrend. Each cross represents position indicator dot would have in real time test.

Regards,

Tim

Timbobo, can you post code or EAindtestr file, please?