EMA 5 13 62 Strategy - page 2

Can someone tweak this EA for me?

I'm looking to do something REALLY simple and I can't find an EA to do it the way I want.

For some reason this EA opens multiple lots on the same pair at the same time...see picture

I'd like something in the 2nd picture (513622) that just buys a single lot when 5 crosses up over 13 and sell the position and initiate a new short when the 5 crosses under the 13. I don't need tp's (just SL's) and I don't need the MACD part at all.

Can anyone assist?

Files:
51362.jpg  476 kb
513622.jpg  295 kb

Isaac Asimov

I am sorry, I saw your post but I cant help you till the weekend.

My Stupid Day Job (SQL coder) has me tied up all week.

One day I will only trade forex for a living and it will be like

Dire Straits : "..and chicks for free.."

Trading Robots are great when you have a stupid day job (SDJ).

With apologies to Isaac Asimov;

The three laws of Trading Robots in order:

1) A trading robot may not harm a margin account, or, through inaction, allow a margin account to come to harm.

2) A trading robot must obey the orders given to it by human beings except where such orders would conflict with the First Law.

3) A trading robot must protect its own existence, as long as such protection does not conflict with the First or Second Law.

Instant Kharma's Gonna get you

There must be some of the greatest traders on earth here at this forum.

They are so good they dont even need instant kharma..

Well I sure do.

(Insert supplications to Forex idols and superstitions here)

Here you go buddy, I know it opens a trade and it compiles and it does not open more than one (at least in my testing).

Its supposed to close out the other trade like you said and has no take profit.

Files:
robbooker.mq4  4 kb

Roguewave:

Isaac Asimov

1) A trading robot may not harm a margin account, or, through inaction, allow a margin account to come to harm.