Help needed to write an EA program.

Hello I am new to this programming thing and I do not know anything. I know how to trade but not how to program.

I would like help in writing an EA for this system:

- Use the 15 minute chart for the currency of your choice.

- Find the High and Low for the 8:30 - 9:00 (EST) time frame

- Then buy if price goes 4 pips above the high OR sell if price goes 4 pips below the low

- Do only one trade.

- Do not buy and sell ( either Buy or sell but not both).

- Buy or Sell whichever comes first.

- Do not trade if one of the bars in the specified time frame ( 8:30- 9:00) is over 50 pips.

- Manually adjusting the Stop Loss, Trailing stop and Profit limit.

Thanks,

Mico

Hello mico,

For how long do you have to test this method? which results? Could you attach explanatory images?

I think that 2 posts are not sufficient to require a ea directly.

Constitute a better file so that it is to validate by the other members and there I think that they will make your EA.

Hello mico,

An EA should not be difficult for this system, BrunoFx is right we would need more information.

So far I understand all this:

- Then buy if price goes 4 pips above the high OR sell if price goes 4 pips below the low

- Do only one trade.

- Do not trade if one of the bars in the specified time frame ( 8:30- 9:00) is over 50 pips.

So I pressume that you only buy or sell once a day, or you dont if it does not trigger the signal.

My question is:

This is the most important part, when opening an order (buying or selling), we need to set a Take profit at least or this cannot be backtested ?

I would suggest to indicate a rule for stop loss and take profit, then it can be done

Thanks

S.

where can a newbie get a guidebook?

Guys,