Ask! - page 136

suspend order

Hello folks,

with respect to programming in MQL4 I'm a real newbie, but I'm learning every day. Currently I'm trying the following:

in the main loop of my EA, when certain conditions are met, an order is opened. This order is with a given entry, stoploss and takeprofit using the OrderSend function.

Only one order at the time is allowed:

total = OrdersTotal();

if(total < 1)

{ etc etc

What I'd like to build is that when the order's stoploss or takeprofit is hit, the EA waits with taking new orders until the current hourly bar (the bar within the stoploss or takeprofit is hit) finishes.

The problem at the moment is that as soon as the stoploss or takeprofit is hit, immediately another order is taken in the main loop.

Can you guys please help me out ?

FXX

Combine EA need help

Hi all,

Any one know how to combine 2 difference EA in 1 EA ? Please show me step by step how to do this ?

Thanks in advance for your help !

Depends on The EA's Logic

Each EA has different logic, so the method to combine two ea's depends on their logic..

So Where's the ea's you would like to combine?

Bill FX:
Hi all,

Any one know how to combine 2 difference EA in 1 EA ? Please show me step by step how to do this ?

Thanks in advance for your help !

How To Rank Values ? Need Helps

Anybody can help me how to create rank function

for example I have some double value like theese:

a=3.0; b=4.0; c=5.0; d=2.0; e=1.0; f=6.0; g=0.0;

from higher to lower value (6.0, 5.0, 4.0, 3.0, 2.0, 1.0, 0.0)

or the value of (f,c,b,a,d,e,g)

So the rank's should be like this

rank number: (th)

f=1 ; c=2; b=3; a=4; d=5; e=6; g=7;

What I need is a function than return the rank if I input the value

int rank (double value)

{

process all value's;

return (the rank of a value from all value's)

}

I know it is easy if we just make a function like this

for example value of "a"

int rank (double value)

{

if(a>b && a>c && a>d && a>e && a>f && a>g)

return (1);