Ask! - page 132

tcl:
I'm really new in mql4, and trying to make an EA.

but, there is something bother me...

at the end of my testing, in the TYPE column said that the position "CLOSE AT STOP", what this mean?? is it a problem??

No problem, it just means the backtester has closed out any open orders that may exist, so that any open profits/losses are included in the final account-balance results...

tcl:
I'm really new in mql4, and trying to make an EA.

but, there is something bother me...

at the end of my testing, in the TYPE column said that the position "CLOSE AT STOP", what this mean?? is it a problem??

When the test is finished, the tester have to close the opened order where it is.

FerruFx

FerruFx:
When the test is finished, the tester have to close the opened order where it is. FerruFx
omelette:
No problem, it just means the backtester has closed out any open orders that may exist, so that any open profits/losses are included in the final account-balance results...

wow... hi FerruFx and omelette, thanks for yours quickly reply

Thanks omelette

omelette:
Assuming you know the ticket number of the open order, just use the EA to detect when the order closes - OrderCloseTime() function will return a non-zero value when this occurs - then send the email as normal...

Thank You. Now I see what experience means.

bakhul:
Please someone help me to make EA basic from this indicator.The order for buy or sell are in the next opencandle after the cycleidentifier was confirmed.Thank`s

this indicator just a 'filter' for buy/sell, needed more conformation on another indicator to buy/sell... can i know ur system? if u explain a little bit about ur system, maybe someone in here could help u make an ea..

Hello,

I am looking for a function to download a file from an FTP server.

Can someone help me?