Ask! - page 28

hii

I need Williams %R filter can anybody help me

What factors you should watch on an Backtest Report?

When you run an EA thru Backtesting, what are the key factors which determines the effectiveness of the EA code?

Is it Modelling quality, or % of wins and or Drawdown? And if you run for a period of one year, what would be the best/ideal results for an EA to be considered as a good one? Ofcourse this is only Backtesting. I do understand the forward testing is important too. But I just want to know the factors which affect quality of EA.

Thanks in advance for your replies/time.

Kent

point

could someone tell me what point is in the meta trader code?

thanx

Hello,

I would like please Kalenzo or another good programmer to help me with this modification please.

My level of knowledge of mql language is basic because I'm just beginning to learn and I need to add a sound alert and popup to an indicator and I still don't find the correct code to do so.

The indicator that I want to modify is the i_trend.mq4, I need to add a sound alert and popup so as when the red line touches the level 0.0002 it shows a SHORT alert and when the green line touches the level 0.0002 it shows a BUY alert. I would need it to send the alerts only when the lines go UPWARDS because if they touch that level when going down it wouldn't be useful.

I took as an example the code of another indicator that shows sound alerts and popup but I can't make this same thing for the i_trend, the sample indicator is the "PerkyAsctrend1.mq4" I an enclosing both indicators to this post as a reference.

I will be very grateful to whoever helps me to add those modifications, thank you very much in advance.

The section of the code in the PerkyAsctrend where the "alert" is written is the following:

if (val2!=0 && up==0 )

{

val1buffer= val2-1*Point;

up=1;

dn=0;

if(shift<=2)

{

Alert (Symbol()," ",Period(),"M Asctrend BUY ");

}

}

if (val1 !=0 && dn==0)

{

val2buffer= val1+1*Point;