Migrating a signal to a VPS.

Hi Guys,

I'm new to MT4 and the use of the VPS. I want to subscribe to a signal and use the VPS facility. I haven't done so yet as I need to follow the correct steps in order not to mess up. I don't have any other indicator or expert advisor, so do I :

1. Set up the financial products / associated charts on my main terminal first?

2. Register a new rented VPS.

3. Select "All" or "Signal" when migrating? This is the one I need information for? I don't know if the VPS requires the selected financial products on the terminal or not?

4. Am I correct that the tick box on the signals tab must select "Copy Stoploss and profit targets" and "Syncronize accounts without confirmation" need to be checked before migration?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

TBone99999

This is the general step-by-step instruction about what to do from the beginning (MT4, but I think - it is same steps for MT5 for example):

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

I cannot succesfully subscribe to [name of the signal was deleted] copytrade

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.01.10 15:10

Hello Andrea,

Try to follow the instructions below, its easier to subscribe to a signal through your MT4 plaftorm: 

1. Register a MQL5 account: https://www.mql5.com/en/auth_register 

2. Open your MT4 platform and go to Menu >> Tools >> Optios and click on the Community tab. There you put your Login and Password of your MQL5 account and click OK.

3. Go to the search area of your MT4 platform, on the upper right corner (where the magnifying glass is), type in the name of the signal you want to subscribe and click Enter.

4. You will see lower, in the Terminal Window of your MT4 platform, the results of your search. Click on the name of the signal you want to subscribe. 

5. Click on the green Subscribe for $$ USD button on the right side of your MT4's Terminal Window.

6. Select the paymet method and complete payment for your subscription.