Download MetaTrader 5

Communications Script Debugging

To add comments, please log in or register
GK0135
GK0135  

Hello All,

Just wanted to ask if there is any one willing to help me solve the following issue(I'm still a novice coder). When I compile my code, the following snipbit of code throws out 3 errors as indicated. 

void Comms()
{
while(IsTradeAllowed() == true)
   {                                                                                                                                   
   if(InitiateComms == true)(Sleep(CommsTime*100*PeriodSeconds()))
   {                                                                                                                                       -> Some operator expected
   SendMail("Looper_BA1",                                                                                                    -> Constant expression required
          "n/Balance =" + DoubleToString(AccountBalance(),8) + 
          "n/Total Balance Growth" + DoubleToString((AccountBalance() - StartBalance),8) +
          "n/Equity" + DoubleToString(AccountEquity()) +
          "n/Total Balance Growth" + DoubleToString((AccountEquity() - StartEquity),8)) ;               ->  Unexpected token  
   }
   }

}

Please help me sort out these issues,

Regards. 

honest_knave
honest_knave  

This is the line that is causing you problems:

I *think* this is what you want: 

void Comms()
{
   {                                                                                                                                  
   if(InitiateComms == true)
   {                                                                                                                                    
   Sleep(CommsTime*100*PeriodSeconds());
   SendMail("Looper_BA1",                                                                                                    
          "n/Total Balance Growth" + DoubleToString((AccountBalance() - StartBalance),8) +