converting ask to a double

Hi guys,

so i'm attempting to create code for a Take Profit on a buy trade. code will be a user function to be called upon when order placement happens.

The rules are: Take Profit to be set at the closest institutional level 00 , 20 , 50 , 80 as long as it's more than the Stop Loss ie greater than 1R.

Not doing so great, have broken it down in to a few steps

1. I need to identify levels that are above the ask price.

2. compare the pip (including fractional value) to each of the levels.

3. identify which level fits the criteria.

4. use the variable for that level to set variable (double TP; or something) to use in the ordersend()

So i'm currently at a point that I can create the levels except for the 00 level.

The code below is written so i can check as i go buy using the alert function.

i'm very new at coding and trying to learn bits as i go.

sorry if my code sucks or there is easier ways, this is all i could come up with. 

any help would be appreciated 

void OnTick()
   {
   a=Ask;
   b=StringSubstr(a,0,4);
   c=StringConcatenate(b,200);
   d=StringConcatenate(b,500);
   e=StringConcatenate(b,800);
   f=c;
   g=d;
   h=e;
   if (f>a)
      {
      i=(f-a);
      return;
      }
   if (a>f && g>a)
      {
      i=(g-a);
      return;
      }
   if (a>g && h>a)
      {
      i=(h-a);
      return;
      }
   Alert (i);
   return;
  }

string ask=DoubleToString(Ask,Digits);
  int dig2_Ask=int(StringSubstr(ask,StringLen(ask)-2,2));

if(dig2_Ask>=70) Alert("TP to 00 level!");
else
  if(dig2_Ask>=50) Alert("TP to 70 level!");
else
  if(dig2_Ask>=20) Alert("TP to 50 level!");
else
Alert("TP to 20 level!");

b=StringSubstr(a,0,4);
c=StringConcatenate(b,200);
d=StringConcatenate(b,500);
e=StringConcatenate(b,800);
string ask=DoubleToString(Ask,Digits);
  int dig2_Ask=int(StringSubstr(ask,StringLen(ask)-3,2));

if(dig2_Ask>=70) Alert("TP to 00 level!");
else
  if(dig2_Ask>=50) Alert("TP to 70 level!");
else