How to code a Dynamic Array? (coding my first EA)

I'm fairly new to coding mql4. Currently coding my first EA and just learnt about Arrays. I was wondering, how to code a dynamic array?

What I'm trying to do is when my EA is initialized, for the past 100 bars, find out the Highest 50 bars and save and name them accordingly, then out of the 50 bars, find out the top 10 with the Highest Trading Volume and save them and name them again. I'm thinking using dynamic array to save the bars but I don't know how to do it. Can someone please help me. 

Much appreciated.  

jim_2002:

I'm fairly new to coding mql4. Currently coding my first EA and just learnt about Arrays. I was wondering, how to code a dynamic array?

What I'm trying to do is when my EA is initialized, for the past 100 bars, find out the Highest 50 bars and save and name them accordingly, then out of the 50 bars, find out the top 10 with the Highest Trading Volume and save them and name them again. I'm thinking using dynamic array to save the bars but I don't know how to do it. Can someone please help me. 

I wouldn't personally use a "dynamic array" for this. My own approach would be as follows:

• Use CopyRates to get the last 100 bars into a MqlRates[] array
  • Sort the whole array by high price, in descending order
  • And then sort the first 50 items (only) by volume, in descending order

The first 10 items in the array are then the 10 bars with the highest volume out of the 50 which have the highest highs. 

jjc:

My own approach would be as follows: [...]

Specifically...

#property strict

[...]

// Array of bar data; dynamic, populated by CopyRates()
MqlRates arrBars[];

// Note: following not required. We don't care whether most recent 
// bar is [0] or [99] because we are going to sort the array
// ArraySetAsSeries(arrBars, true);

// Get the 100 most recent bars into the array, checking how many we have
int ct = CopyRates(Symbol(), Period(), 0, 100, arrBars);