is it OK ... or ... could be better ???

I'm just starting to learn coding in MQL4 and have a question to someone with much more experiences in that matter.
Thus, in this part of the script below ... OnTick() - function ...
I would like to disable any new orders as well as modification of already existing orders ...
whenever the spread is above nominal value. However, with one exception ... which is the 'earlier exit'.
So, I'm wondering about the operating speed of this EA  and got some doubts.
Should I keep the highlighted lines 'as is' or would be better to move it ... where EA calls directly for OrderSend(...) and/or OrderModify(...)
void OnTick(){
   RefreshRates();//» force to refresh price-data
   if(!IsTradeAllowed())return;
   yesterdayATR(); weeklyATR(); monthlyATR(); selectedATR(); SelectedATR(); SignalATR(); BandsExpands(); BandsCompress(); // each tick refresh value of parameters
   TakeProfitATR=NormalizeDouble(SelectedATR()*TargetATR/100/Point/digits(),Digits-4); // normalize & calculate value of Take-Profit as input(%) of smallest 'ATR'
   BandUPPER_0=NormalizeDouble(iBands(NULL,0,13,3,0,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_UPPER,0),Digits); // normalize value of 'upper-iBand' for bar(0) --> at close of current-bar
   BandLOWER_0=NormalizeDouble(iBands(NULL,0,13,3,0,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_LOWER,0),Digits); // normalize value of 'lower-iBand' for bar(0) --> at close of current-bar
   BandVALUE_0=NormalizeDouble(BandUPPER_0-BandLOWER_0,Digits); // normalize value of distance between upper & lower iBands for bar(0) --> the current-bar
   BandUPPER_1=NormalizeDouble(iBands(NULL,0,13,3,0,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_UPPER,1),Digits); // normalize value of 'upper-iBand' for bar(1) --> at close of previous-bar
   BandLOWER_1=NormalizeDouble(iBands(NULL,0,13,3,0,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_LOWER,1),Digits); // normalize value of 'lower-iBand' for bar(1) --> at close of previous-bar