Download MetaTrader 5
To add comments, please log in or register
Do you know that MQL5 has event handling?
swaqqer
8
swaqqer 2014.09.22 12:09 

Hi fellow MT4 users,

Need some advice on this issue I am having.

Actual FX market starts trading from 19.00 GMT Sunday / 15.00 EST Sunday now (depends on is there Daylight Saving). However I cannot seem to find a broker that provide live price feeds starting from that time. Most brokers starts providing live price feeds either from 21.00 or 22.00 GMT Sunday. That would mean there is a price gap of 2-3 hours on trading at start of week.

This price gap would mean that EAs will not be able to function correctly and efficiently.

Does anyone knows of any MT4 brokers that provide live price trading starting from 19.00 GMT Sunday / 15.00 EST Sunday.

Really appreciate the information.

Thanks

Tony

SYED NAUFAL GADDAFI
1401
SYED NAUFAL GADDAFI 2014.09.22 12:24  
This price gap would mean that EAs will not be able to function correctly and efficiently.
We all (should) always have workarounds ready for worst case scenario. Not stick to one and hopes it would go well. You don't even need to find a specific broker for that.
whroeder1
13627
whroeder1 2014.09.23 14:38  
swaqqer: starting from 19.00 GMT Sunday / 15.00 EST Sunday.
The market opens Sunday 6 pm ET. That is 1800 EDT (2200 GMT.) Starting November 2 1800 EST (2300 GMT). Not 1500.
/
To add comments, please log in or register