Question: 'fake trades'?

I finally managed to create the code I wanted, and learnt a huge deal from getting stats with it. Probably most importantly, that in about 2 months from now I would have wiped out my account (even though I am making money now). If only I started learning 15 years ago!

Now, I have this question. I am not asking for code, just some ideas on where to look to start coding what I envision next:

I need mt4 to 'pretend place' trades (in memory but not in actuality) and record how they turn out.

Then mt4 will wait for 5 such trades (or a certain occurance of trade turnouts) and then it will go live on lets say the 6th trade if conditions from those 5 past pretend trades are met.

To make it simpler, like this:

mt4 pretend places a trade -> it's a loss -> it does it again -> it's a loss -> it does it again -> it's a loss...and so on for 5 consequitive losses

So, after 5 consequitive losses, it starts to enter live. (as an example)

1. How do I even go about coding something like this? (I'l code the rules, I don't know how to do the 'pretend/memory' part bit)

2. Is there code in codebase under some name that does something like this already (or something similar, that I can take appart myself)?

Please don't code anything for me, if you could just point me where I should go and look.

As always your help is super appreciated!

Thank you!

create a static integer, increment it by one each time a trade criteria becomes true, only allow trade for real when the integer == 5 and then reset the integer to zero.

Also when trade criteria becomes true, put current price in a static double, when trade exit condition becomes true, calculate the difference between the exit price and the first price to see if it is loss or profit.

Awesome! Thanks!

Got it thank you SDC!

How do I limit the incrementation?

It will start incrementing and won't stop as soon as the trade criteria becomes true, until it fails to be true