About migration of indicators for another commercial use

Nice to meet you.
I am a software engineer.
I resigned recently, and I have no job now.
Fortunately I found MQL. It's quite cool tool and very useful programming language.(But I'm not familiar with it)
Now I'm focusing on some other trade project for commercial use.
It will use indicator to show some indicator line on the chart.
And It uses a different program language(which I'm familiar with).

I found TA-lib which provided 200 indicator functions too.But I have to say some function is not so easy to read and not as compact as yours.

I want to reference the sources of indicators implemented by mql4.(just indicator functions provided by MetaQutes)
I worry about the infringement to your copyright.

So I want to confirm whether I can be allowed to do that.

I promise I will never copy any indicator source.
What I do is just to modify and migrate the program to another language.
If you allow me to do that, I will appreciate that a lot.

Thank you.

Mark0917:

Nice to meet you.
I am a software engineer.
I resigned recently, and I have no job now.
Fortunately I found MQL. It's quite cool tool and very useful programming language.(But I'm not familiar with it)

You should contact MetaQuotes, this is a User Forum with posts from Users. https://www.metaquotes.net/en/company/contacts

I sent the mail. But the response asked me to login here and ask.

I have wondered about that too, there is nothing in the codebase pages to suggest if the code there should be considered public domain or not. I think most people assume it is but it should really be clarified.

SDC:

I have wondered about that too, there is nothing in the codebase pages to suggest if the code there should be considered public domain or not. I think most people assume it is but it should really be clarified.