Self Taught MQL4 people who can now code with confidence.

The MQL4 Book etc is excellent and also the forum is a fantastic resource, but to get additional examples etc would be useful too.   I do 90% guessing at the moment and limited imagination when it comes to using the code in different ways.

I intend on continuing to read through the MQL4 website material and Clearly Repetition from continuing to try and develope things along with reading (effort) is primary to learning. 

Can you suggest some books, websites, educators  etc  ? Things that  helped you move forward and was a valuable resource ?

Thanks for your contributions

barnacle7:

The MQL4 Book etc is excellent and also the forum is a fantastic resource, but to get additional examples etc would be useful too.   I do 90% guessing at the moment and limited imagination when it comes to using the code in different ways.

I intend on continuing to read through the MQL4 website material and Clearly Repetition from continuing to try and develope things along with reading (effort) is primary to learning. 

Can you suggest some books, websites, educators  etc  ? Things that  helped you move forward and was a valuable resource ?

Thanks for your contributions

There are a lot of strategies. Begin as practise with a Simple One and try to write for it an EA...

It doesn't have to be a profitable one just a simple one and if you get stucked on strange behavior of your written EA

in Strategy tester or on your (demo) account 

don't know where to find the right solution  then show your efforts and ask some help

That way you learn yourself the best how to write your EA's 

barnacle7:

Logical thought and reasoning and good problem solving skills   . . . .  if you don't have them and can't develop them then even if you can recite the mql4 function list and syntax backwards in your sleep you coded solution will always be bad.