Help with MQL4 Equation

Hi there, I'm new to MQL4 coming from a PHP/mySQL background. My question is probably quite simple, but I'm not quite understanding why it won't work. I'm trying to basically get the account's balance, the price of the current currency being traded, and then calculate the lot size that should be traded based on the Risk variable. Here's the code:

double int Lots = (Risk * NormalizeDouble(AccountBalance() * 50) / (MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_BID) * 10000),2));

remix919:

Hi there, I'm new to MQL4 coming from a PHP/mySQL background. My question is probably quite simple, but I'm not quite understanding why it won't work. I'm trying to basically get the account's balance, the price of the current currency being traded, and then calculate the lot size that should be traded based on the Risk variable. Here's the code:

Perhaps you should explain your reasoning why you think this should work ?  use some figures to explain why.

Sorry, I had typed the code wrong, I actually got it working, but there's an error code 4051 (Invalid function parameter value.) which basically means invalid lot amount when I try to run it. Here is what it's supposed to look like:

double Lots;
Lots = NormalizeDouble(Risk * ((AccountBalance() * 50) / (MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_BID) * 10000)),2);

Let's assume, Risk is 3%, AccountBalance is 10000, and the MarketInfo Symbol is EUR/USD with a current BiD of 1.33150.

So first I want to get the useable balance given my account's leverage of 50:1, so 10000 * 50 = 50000.

Then I want to divide this number by the current bid price of the currency chart I'm looking at * 10000 for 1 lot (Oanda). This should be the maximum lot size I can trade based on my account balance.

Next, I want to factor in my Risk % * Value in order to get the actual lot size I should trade based on my Risk %.

Lastly, I want to round the final value to just 2 decimal places.

So in this example it would be: