Print statement not printing out at the right time, and no flush() for print

Hello

I grabbed myself a copy of Yurich's FastZZ zigzag indicator from https://www.mql5.com/en/code/1027

Looks good, but feeling responsible, before I rely on it, I need to fully understand the code.  I'm relatively new to indicators and had a little trouble understanding the way it carries on, so I changed some of the variable names to make more sense to me, and inserted print statements all over the place to help me trace exactly what it was doing.  I've attached the modified indicator.

When I iCustomed this in to my EA with a Depth of 1100, I noticed that not all the print statements were outputting or in the right order.  Can anyone explain this?  I've had this in c before, but that's due to buffering which I can fix by flushing the print buffer.  Doesn't appear to be an equiv here (assuming I've got it right).

Run the mt5 backtest 2009-01-05 -> 2009-01-06 to get a small sample in. 262 candles on Build 842 / Win 7 VM on a MacBook Pro Dual Core i7.

Have a look at the screenshot of my journal.  Comparing to the code, a snippet of which is here:

int OnCalculate(const int priceArSize,
                const int candles,
                const datetime &time[],
                const double &open[],
                const double &high[],
                const double &low[],
                const double &close[],
                const long &tick[],
                const long &real[],
                const int &spread[]) {

if(candles == 0) {
                Print("Zero candles: ", candles);
                last = 0;
        }

Print("49 for int i = candles (",candles,") > 0 ? candles -1:0; i<priceArSize (",priceArSize,") -1; i++");
        Print("i thus is: ", candles > 0 ? candles - 1 : 0);
        for(i = candles > 0 ? candles - 1 : 0; i < priceArSize - 1; i++) {