New & This (GetQuotes)

I was looking for a function where I can get the current quote rate, but was unable to find it . I found point while searching for it, but I don't think I understand the full functionality of point as of yet, so I need some clarification. I am going to try my best with coding examples of what I am trying to do in mt4, keep in mind I am not a great programmer, this is just to try and paint the picture. What I want to do is below. For any clarification, just ask away, and I will try my best to explain via words or any means I can.

function(double n)

{

double level = 0.0000;

double newLevel;

if (ema1>ema2){

quote = level;

level = newLevel;

}

return newLevel;

}

thoughtful:

I was looking for a function where I can get the current quote rate, but was unable to find it . I found point while searching for it, but I don't think I understand the full functionality of point as of yet, so I need some clarification. I am going to try my best with coding examples of what I am trying to do in mt4, keep in mind I am not a great programmer, this is just to try and paint the picture. What I want to do is below. For any clarification, just ask away, and I will try my best to explain via words or any means I can.

Please use this to post code . . . it makes it easier to read.

Do you mean Bid ?

I will use SRC from now on, I thought it wouldn't be difficult to read with me editing the colors of the text, so my apologies.

Is this bid, that I am looking for?

Can I have a variable and have the value of bid at that moment transfer to that variable?

example....

double level = 0.0000;

if(ema1==ema2){
RefreshRates();
Bid = level;
}

Is it as simple as this, or do I have to use point?

thoughtful:

I will use SRC from now on, I thought it wouldn't be difficult to read with me editing the colors of the text, so my apologies.

Is this bid, that I am looking for?

Can I have a variable and have the value of bid at that moment transfer to that variable?